Webinar: Per-Title Encoding: Netflix-style Optimization for Quality and CDN Costs

Webinar: 18th Jan 2018 | 4PM GMT / 11 AM ET / 8AM PT
Apply Netflix’s technique to your videos to save bandwidth.
Since Netflix popularized the concept of flexible encoding ladders, per-title encoding optimization has been gaining recognition for its quality optimization as well as bandwidth-saving advantages. In this webinars, you will learn how encoding video at bitrates appropriate to the content achieves significant bandwidth savings, as well as improves the video quality.

Every piece of content is different, and each requires specific encoding settings to look good. Since Netflix popularized the concept of flexible encoding ladders, per-title encoding optimization has been gaining recognition for its quality and bandwidth-saving advantages.

It sounds simple enough, but there is a good reason it took the streaming giant years to make per-title encoding a viable part of their video delivery workflow. Since each and every encode requires individual analysis as the first step, the process is both very time consuming and expensive (more about the reasons why here). Until now, implementing per-title encoding optimization was only accessible to the largest streaming organizations.

Join Bitmovin Encoding Product Manager, Martin Smole, in conversation with the Sr Director of Product Marketing, Kieran Farr, in a live webinar. You will

  • Learn/review the theories behind per-title encoding optimization
  • Discuss real-life applications,
  • Go through feature setup in the Bitmovin API.

Register Now!